Posted by: North Officer | 14/03/2013

Sheffield Youth Council Elections

The Sheffield Futures Young People’s Involvement Team has been busy with the Sheffield Youth Council Elections these last few weeks. Voting took place in secondary schools and youth clubs and they received a massive 10,253 votes from young people across the city – the highest number of votes so far in an election for young people!

The new Youth Councillors for the North area for 2013 – 2015 are:

  • Joshua Wilson (LongleyPark)
  • Briony Aykroyd (Stocksbridge)
  • Kieran Borrows (Yewlands)
  • Diane Chaplin (ForgeValley)

Stocksbridge High School and Yewlands School will receive a Democracy Award for the amount of pupils that voted – over 70% of pupils!



%d bloggers like this: